Sodade…by Cirque Rouages is an aerial circus performed to live music.

Every stormy evening, an old man, exiled for a long time, approaches the sea side. When the wind caresses his skin, he returns into his indelible memories. A daydream of sweet nostalgia, not to ever forget, and continue to live whatever it takes.

…Sodade… is a nostalgic ode to life, a fable of love and loss in the air as told by two musicians playing and singing on a unique circus structure of huge twin wheels, each over two metres in width, between which a 21-metre long tightrope cable is strung.

A captivating French aerial circus that tells of impossible longing and remembering to survive.

Created by Cirque Rouages, a collective based in Lorraine, France that has inspired audiences all over the world with their imaginative sets and performances, …Sodade… celebrated its 100th performance in 2017 and has played in France and abroad, including in Switzerland and South Korea. An enchanting outdoor evening of live music and acrobatics suitable for all ages.

27 – 29 Apr, Fri – Sun
Fri, 7.30pm & 9.30pm
Sat & Sun, 7pm & 9.30pm

Empress Lawn
(50m, no intermission)

Performed in English and French
Web site :
Artist :


Playlist #1 by famous Ballet Preljocaj.

Fairytales and Parisian haute couture captured in the French choreographer’s ageless repertoire.

Those well-acquainted with the sublime ballets of French dancer and contemporary dance choreographer Angelin Preljocaj will rejoice. Playlist #1 is not one dance, but a long choreographic repertoire of excerpts from ten of his most beautiful solos, duos and ensembles from 1994 till now, in a single show. Those less familiar will find it a wondrous gateway into the works of the much- awarded dancer and artistic director of the Ballet Preljocaj.

Playlist #1 expresses the entire breadth of Preljocaj’s choreographic vocabulary, his predilection for written texts, his taste for the introspection of human beings and the value of symbols. It is an extra pure concentrate of virtuoso dance that plunges us into a state of grace or ecstatic contemplation. It is haute couture, made-to-measure to fit the skin and the flesh of the dancers who give life to his inspiration.

Among some of the highlights: the otherworldly Spectral Evidence commissioned by New York City Ballet and set to music by experimental composer John Cage; the narrative ballet Snow White that sees dancers outfitted in costumes by Jean-Paul Gaultier; and Le Parc, a ballet about love and lust, created for the Opéra de Paris.

Playlist #1 is a repertoire that testifies to a journey through Preljocaj’s work and through time

9 & 10 May, Wed & Thurs, 8pm
SOTA Drama Theatre
(1h 25m, no intermission)

Rating: Advisory 16 (Some Nudity)

Web site & tickets :
Artist :